直接法,汤种,中种法后就是老式面包法!非常好吃!

Freshly and Lovingly Baked on : 19th Apr 2014

image

image

I have baked many breads using all sort of methods since I started baking. 老式面包has been in my radar for years and finally I have the urge to try this after months of delay. Bakers who have tried this method rave about how soft and fluffy the bread turns out to be. Let me have a go at it and see for myself if the claims are indeed so.

Starter dough:

190g Bread Flour
110g Cake Flour
24g Sugar
5g Instant Yeast
240g Water

Mixed this well until fully combined and let it proof for 2 hrs in room temperature. I use the slow method and let it proof in the fridge overnight. It will rise and fall. The internal structure should look like beehive.

Here is how it looks after 19 hours.

image

image

Main Dough:

190g Bread Flour
110g Cake Flour
24g Milk Powder
95g Sugar
1 n 1/2 Tsp Salt
90g Eggs
75g Unsalted Butter
55g Water

Glaze
Melted Butter

Directions:

Incorporate all ingredients except the butter of the main dough into the starter dough. Knead until smooth before adding the butter and knead till it pass the window pane test.

Then let the dough proof until double in size in a warm place.

Punch down and divide the dough into 6 portions. Roll each into a rope, twist it and then round each up into a circle. Place each into the baking tray and let it proof the final round until double in size. I do not have a bigger tray at hand so It can only accomodate 4 twisted circle doughs. I baked the remaining freestyle. 🙂

Bake it in a preheated oven of 175 degree for 18 minutes. Brush a layer of melted butter immediately after it is taken out of the oven.

After baking thoughts:

The recipe requires this to be bake at 180 degree for 30 minutes. I baked mine at 170 degree for 18 minutes and it still turned out perfect. This bread is really really good. I had a bite and cannot stop munching! Really worth the effort!

See the testure! I skip round the house in glee!

image

image

image

image

2 thoughts on “直接法,汤种,中种法后就是老式面包法!非常好吃!

Leave a comment